Estd : 1947
Affiliation : West Bengal State University


Basirhat College 

 বসিরহাট কলেজ

Group links (Different subjects) for Ist semester students (2021)    Course fees for the different semesters   CBCS Admission 2021-22      16/12/21Revised schedule (Online) regarding Internal Assessment 2021    


Department of Computer Science

About the Department

The Department of Computer Science, one of the essential Science Departments at Basirhat College, was established in 2017-2018 with affiliation from West Bengal State University. The Department offers B.Sc. in Computer Science (General).

The Department's aim is to advance, enlarge and improve Computer knowledge to build the intellectual capital of the society. Computer science is a progressive and quickly rising field that has become an integral part of the world.The Department has well maintained infrastructure and computing equipments supported by high speed Ethernet and Wi-Fi networks.

Head of the Department: Prof. Debajyoti Palit.



Prof. Debajyoti Palit, Sate Aided College Teacher, MCA, M.Tech (CSE)

Prof. Debajyoti Palit Joined the Department of Computer Science on 19th September 2018. He achieved his BCA in 2014 and MCA in 2017 from Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal. He completed M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering in 2019 from Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal.

Prof. Faruk Abdulla, Sate Aided College Teacher, MCA.

Prof. Faruk Abdulla Joined the department of Computer Science on 01.07.2019. He achieved B.Sc from University of Calcutta in 2011. He achieved MCA from MaulanaAbulKalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal in 2014.

Iternal Assessment postponed notice 16/12/21Revised schedule (Online) regarding Internal Assessment 2021